There are only 2 steps before the final of the 8th season of the EPT (European Poker Tour) 2012. The penultimate level, the European Poker Tour Berlin begins this Monday at the Grand Hyatt on 16th April. Previous year, the championship brought together more than 750 players and it was Ben Wilnofsky, the Canadian who snatched the title. For this brand new edition, a big success was anticipated.

The organizers, indeed, expected to bring together more than one thousand participants in the Main event of the buy-in of € 5300. What is for sure is that many top level tennis players will take part in the event.  In the position of the representatives of Hexagon, Arnaud Mattern, David Kitai, Charles Serry, Regis Burlot, Damien Langlois and Bertrand Grospellier expressed their presences.

These French poker players will battle against several other internationally well known poker players like Eugene Katchalov, Theo Jorgensen, Farah Zaka, Martin Jacobson, Luca Pagano, Shaun Deeb, Liv Boeree, Pius Heinz, Barry Greenstein, Kevin McPhee, Alex Kravchenko, Vanessa Selbst, Sandra Naujocks and Olivier Busquet.

In reality, it is quite impossible to imagine which player among them will succeed to Ben Wilnofsky, but the bet is open. Remember that the Main event will feature two 1st qualifying days. In the competition’s third day only twenty-four players will remain. And generally, members of the 8 final table will declare on Day 4. Except for the main event, several side events will also feature in the Hyatt’s poker room.